Friday, October 17, 2008

Reload (1997)

Released November 18, 1997

ReLoad is the seventh studio album by American heavy metal band Metallica, released November 18, 1997. The album is a direct sequel or counterpart to the band's previous album, Load. Drummer Lars Ulrich states that: "it's the second half of Load. It's just coming out a year-and-a-half later."

To date, the album has sold over 3 million copies in the US, and is certified Gold in the UK, having sold over 100,000 copies.

Some of the high points of this album are Fuel, The Memory Remains, Devil's Dance, Carpe Diem Baby, Where The Wild Things Are, Low Man's Lyric, Attitude, and my favorite is Fixxxer. Another great effort from a great band.


Additional personnel

  • Marianne Faithfull – additional vocals on "The Memory Remains"
  • Bernardo Bigalli – violin on "Low Man's Lyric"
  • David Miles – hurdy gurdy on "Low Man's Lyric"
  • Jim McGillveray – percussion


  • Bob Rock, James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich – producers
  • Brian Dobbs, Randy Staub – engineers
  • Bernardo Bigalli, Darren Grahn, Kent Matcke, Gary Winger – assistant engineers
  • Michael Fraser, Randy Staub – mixing
  • George Marino – mastering
  • Paul DeCarli, Mike Gillies, Darren Grahn – digital editing
  • Andie Airfix – design
  • Anton Corbijn – photography
  • Andres Serrano – artwork


Post a Comment


Metallica Source Copyright © 2009 Black Nero is Designed by Ipietoon Sponsored by Online Business Journal