Friday, October 17, 2008

St. Anger (2003)

Metallica - St. Anger
Released June 5, 2003

This album [is bad]!!! I made numerous attempts at letting it grow on me but to no avail. I can find very few, if any, redeeming qualities to this album. The songs are drawn out, incoherent, the vocals are terrible (what the hell is Jaymz doing towards the end of "Invisible Kid", somebody torturing a cat?), guitar solos are non existent and you can hardly make out what the bass is doing. Say nothing for the tin cans that Lars is banging on. Such a let down!!!

Track List :

01 - Frantic
02 - St. Anger
03 - Some Kind of Monster
04 - Dirty Window
05 - Invisible Kid
06 - My World
07 - Shoot Me Again
08 - Sweet Amber
09 - The Unnamed Feeling
10 - Purify
11 - All Within My Hands

Is this some kinda joke or sumthin'? The new System of a down for GOD's sake! "Enough's enough, enough's enough, enough's enough, enough's enough!"


Post a Comment

Join My Community at MyBloglog!

Metallica Source Copyright © 2009 Black Nero is Designed by Ipietoon Sponsored by Online Business Journal